Types of Inheritance in C++

5 min 25 sec read Basic

Types of Inheritance

There are various types of inheritance in C++ . You can derive your class in different ways as follows :

1) Single Level Inheritance :-

In this type of inheritance , only one class can be derived from base class.


2) Multi Level Inheritance :-


In this type of inheritance, one class is derived from base class and that derived class is a base class for another derived class. In this there can be multiple levels of Derived classes.


3) Hierarchical Inheritance


If multiple classes are derived from one base class then such type of inheritance is called as hierarchical inheritance.


4) Multiple Inheritance :-


If a single class is derived from multiple base classes then such type of inheriatnce is called as Multiple inheritance.


5) Hybrid Inheritance :-


This is mixed type of inheritance. It includes multilevel , multiple , hierarchical inheritance.

How was the tutorial? Nice. Right?

Deep Concept videos to crack the highly-piad interviews.

Chekout out our Youtube Channel to get detailed video content on important topics in interviews.

What is your Interview Score?

Test your skillset with the curated questions created by experts around the globe.

Book a free test slot. Now !.

It usually takes 30 mins for an online test and this test will be MCQ based. Get detailed analytics based on your test and recommedations with personalised roadmaps.

Book a test slot. Now!

Have questions about the trial coding class?

Chat with our experts to discuss

Connect on WhatsApp

Recommended tutorials

#online compiler for c     #python for programming    

#dfs and bfs algorithm     #programming with c language

#storageclass in C    #listcomprehension in python